RSS

I feel so “International” today

11 Apr

I looked down at my iPhone and I had 8 new messages. I had to smile because 3 of them were International. 1) Grazyna emailed with details of her upcoming second research trip up to NE Poland 2) Jill from Liverpool, emailed about more Freeman family info and 3) Elizabeth has been found in Germany. Who is Elizabeth? Someone who emailed a cousin 12 years ago looking for information about her family that no one had until now. I had googled/white paged/Facebook stalked/LinkedIn searched for her and finally gave up. She is now married and living in Germany. I updated the Ancestry.com tree and now have her family info fully updated.  Note to self…Think more “International” next time…. So incredible! Also, stopped at the Verizon store and they said my phone is already set up for International, just call before I leave so they can give me directions on how to phone home. Very International!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on April 11, 2012 in Family Tree, Jewish, Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , ,

One response to “I feel so “International” today

  1. Carla Freeman

    June 23, 2012 at 11:34 pm

    Beth, I am loving this- and getting to know you and your mom! Also, we must talk “Freeman” . See you on the bus. Carla Freeman/with leaf crown!

     

Leave a Reply

 
