RSS

49 lbs of luggage = 49 lbs of Brett

14 Jun

49 lbs of everything I need

OMG! I unpacked and repacked my suitcase and only took 3 things out … I am still at 49 lbs!  (Liz, I tried!) So… I will use my Brett Katz karma of not hitting 50 lbs when we weigh my over-packed suitcase tomorrow at the airport.   I have 3 pairs of shoes, too many layers, overweight gifts to my new friends/guides to be, an infirmary thanks to David, too many workout clothes, and I have no idea what else that makes up my 49 lbs of necessities.  I did bring a tote incase I decide to buy something, lol.   Its been a wonderful year of planning and a ton of research. I am so excited for our journey tomorrow.  Hope the Ambian works on the plane!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on June 14, 2012 in Travel, Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “49 lbs of luggage = 49 lbs of Brett

  1. Sue Trup

    June 14, 2012 at 9:48 pm

    Can’t wait for all the posts. Hope that you both have an amazing experience. Travel safe and enjoy!

     
  2. ladylighttravel

    June 15, 2012 at 12:51 am

    You might want to go over it again and make sure you only take clothes where the top and bottom match. Then take a zip-loc of detergent and plan to wash some clothing. Or even send it out once a week – many hotels have a laundry service.

     
  3. Gail

    June 15, 2012 at 3:30 am

    Have a wonderful, safe trip!!!!!!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
