RSS

Map my run

17 Jun

Last night we watched along with the entire country of Poland THE game. Poland loses and you would think the country would go quiet (kinda like when the Packers lose ). Not in Krakow. Thank goodness I can sleep with earplugs because they were singing screaming and partying in the streets till past 3:00. I set my alarm for 7 determined to run and my mommy alarm clock woke me at 6:30. No problem. Beautiful green belt around the city having checked it out on “map my run”. Listening to my friend Pitbull when this guy runs out in front of me and falls down on the path. By closer inspection he is wasted. Wearing Dr Dre headphones and carrying a bottle. Annoyed from the night before I took this picture and kept on running. I have seen so many police I figured I would tell the next cop I saw. Didn’t take more than 3 min and here comes a cop. The rest of the run was amazing going up to Wawel castle with a view of the river. enjoy the pics.

20120617-153900.jpg

the green belt around Krakow

20120617-153913.jpg

uphill to the castle

20120617-153937.jpg

20120617-153947.jpg

20120617-161659.jpg

the drunk guy who passed out in front of me on the run (I told the police when I saw them where he was)  too much celebrating after the EURO

 
7 Comments

Posted by on June 17, 2012 in Poland, Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , ,

7 responses to “Map my run

  1. Aaron Stein

    June 17, 2012 at 7:01 am

    where is the picture of the drunk guy, that’s what i want to see

     
    • Beth Katz

      June 17, 2012 at 7:19 am

      Just update it. It was not uploaded for some reason. Should b there now

       
  2. Jim Joll

    June 17, 2012 at 7:37 am

    Isn’t it amazing, the old stone walls and streets of the old parts of Euro cities? Sounds like you are off to a great start on your trip.

     
  3. Beth Katz

    June 17, 2012 at 9:23 am

    haha I don’t know who loves pitbull more. You, Sarah or Brett. The city looks beautiful!! Do you think he was polish or american? do they really sell Dre Beatz headphones in Poland?

     
  4. Beth Katz

    June 17, 2012 at 9:24 am

    ha! Im on your computer so I just signed this as “you”. -Britt

     
  5. Steve Anderson

    September 22, 2012 at 11:55 am

    No picture of the dragon down below? I hope you saw it, the statue that has is hooked to gas and belches flame every so often. I hope it’s still there. It’s fun reading your blogs. I’m hoping to save up enough to go next summer.

     
    • Beth Katz

      September 22, 2012 at 12:25 pm

      Steve, was it at the castle? I took a picture of what I thought was a dragon rain gutter that was really cool but not on my phone. Thanks for the comments!

       

Leave a Reply

 
