RSS

Morning coffee in America

30 Jun

It is 5:45am in Newark, NJ and I can order coffee without asking, “Good morning, do you speak English”. Ordering American style coffee has been challenging but I have learned how to order my cava with hot milk. The coffee is spectacular in Poland and Lithuania, just very dark and strong. There is no decaf so that is why my blogs have been typically written at 11:00-12 pm. The summer solstice also contributed. Who wants to go to bed when it is daylight at 10:30 besides my mother. So as I wait for coffee in Jersey, I think I will say so long for now.

20120630-054309.jpg

Jersey Coffee

 
1 Comment

Posted by on June 30, 2012 in Food, Travel, Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

One response to “Morning coffee in America

  1. Mimi

    June 30, 2012 at 5:58 am

    We will miss all your blogs. It’s like waiting to hear from Jill in Liverpool daily. It was so much fun. U did a fantastic job blogging…
    Nothing like American coffee.. How fun to meet Brett & David at airport. Mimi

     

Leave a Reply

 
